East Dulwich (Mobile) Forum

*****closed*****

Hello!

Looking for a short let for an ED couple with a 15 month old. We have just had a house purchase fall through at the last moment, and will sadly need a place to rent from the end of June. Happy to pay deposit up front. Any suggestions very welcome!

Thanks!



Edited 1 time(s). Last edit was july 03, 04:16pm by 0Meredith0.

Hi there,
I have a house I'm completing on on 30th June that I would like to rent immediately. It's on Talfourd Place (corner with Denman Road) - SE15. Minutes from Bellenden Rd and Peckham Rye station. It would normally rent for £3100-3300 but I'm happy to rent it for £2300 as I'm just keen to cover my mortgage plus a little extra and would love to rent it straight away. It's a lovely house with a great garden and is really nicely done out. Is unfurnished, so you can move all your stuff in. Let me know if you're interested.
Sara
Hi Meredith,

So sorry to hear your purchase fell through - happened to me too a few years ago. Stressful enough when you don't have a little one to look after!

We have a flat in Talfourd Road that is currently vacant whilst we are waiting for party wall agreements before starting some renovations. It is only 1 bed, but has enough space in the bedroom for a cot and a sofa bed in the living room.

We are looking for £400 per week all bills included.

Below is the link to our post about it on the forum.

[www.eastdulwichforum.co.uk]

We hope to be ready to start work in about 2 months, so might not be long enough for you to complete on another purchase, but could give you a bit of time to sort something more permanent out.

Happy to answer any questions/arrange a viewing.

Laura



Edited 1 time(s). Last edit was june 27, 12:12pm by Lovepeckham.

Original thread | JSON