East Dulwich (Mobile) Forum

French speaking nanny wanted

My husband and I who are British/Guyanese and Zimbabwean heritage are looking for a nanny for our two daughters age 4.5 years and 8 months. We live near Penge East station and are initially looking for someone one day a week hopefully starting around ASAP(this is flexible as I am not currently working).

There is scope that the role could increase to more full time hours in the future as I am a solicitor (working on a contracting basis) and so work on and off throughout the year and will need extra help during those times. The eldest daughter attends nursery at a prep school in Dulwich three days a week (term time only) and is due to start at a school in East Dulwich full time from September.

The candidate must be DBS checked and speak fluent English and French (we hope for our daughters to be bilingual and the eldest will learn French in school although we are an English only speaking household). We would ideally like the candidate to have a full driving licence and access to a car.

Our number one priority is finding someone trustworthy, caring and excellent with children who could become an addition to our family. We would require a CV and references would be checked. We are flexible with start date and hours but would quite like someone for one full day a week. This would work well for someone looking for some extra hours with the scope for those hours to increase at the end of this year/beginning of next year. We'd also consider a nanny share.

As I'll be at home, we are looking for someone to help in the normal way, assisting with meal preparation, getting children ready for activities/appointments, attending appointments/activities, entertaining and playing with children, bathing children, helping with homework, keeping children's areas clean and tidy or helping with washing and ironing of children's clothes etc - whatever may be needed to help with the children that day. We have a cleaner already so this would only be help with the children and keeping their things/areas clean.

If you're interested and would like to know more please PM me.
Thanks

Original thread | JSON